Riddle Time – Ivy, Orla, Cali and Flora

I live at the top of a big tree.

I am a lepidoptera.

My children look like slugs.

My babies eat Goat Willow or Grey Willow.

My food is aphid honeydew on oaks.

I have as glittery wings as glittery stars.

My habitat is woodland.

What am I?

(By Ivy)

 

I am as colourful as the Autumn trees.

It looks like I’m as heavy as a whale but I’m not.

I live in hot Mexico and South America.

I would love a juicy fruit for my dinner.

My pretty colours are re, black, yellow, orange and blue.

What am I?

(By Orla)

 

I’m a really, really scary mammal.

I can leap up to 30 feet in a single bound.

You will find me in the forests and grasslands in Asia.

I like the wonderful water.

My number remaining near 3,000 left.

I mostly eat deer.

My scientific name is Panthera Tigris.

What am I?

(By Cali)

 

I am nocturnal and I come out at night and stay in at day time.

My favourite food is sunflower seeds.

There are different creatures of me.

I am a really, really, really small pet.

I’ve got two really sharp front teeth.

I’m like a mouse.

I live in rocky steppes, hills and cages because I’m a pet.

What am I?

(By Flora)

 

Leave a Reply

