Thinking Skills: Our favourite seasons

Today we were asked to think about our favourite seasons. We all thought of something different.

Some of us prefer Autumn because:

……..it is spooky when the leaves fall down. (Keean)

…….you can go trick or treating. (Joseph)

…….you can find some nuts. (Oliver)

……you get sweets. (Bevan)

……my birthday is on Halloween and I love the noise of leaves being crunched. (Grace)

Some of us like Winter better because:

……..I can go iceskating. (Ruby)

……..it’s my birthday and I can go sledging. (Alex)

…….we care and we share. (Jacob)

…….I like making snow angels. (Ellie)

…….I can throw snowballs and you can make snowmen. (Charlie and Misha)

…….of snow and Christmas. (Sam)

…….you can make things out of snow. (Elliot)

…….I like playing in the snow. (Milo)

…….it’s my birthday. (Daisy)

……. you get presents. (Chloe)

……you celebrate Jesus and some kids get presents. (Hal)

…..you can have snow fights and drink hot chocolate. (Kaan)

We like Spring because:

…….it is when baby animals are born. (Keean)

…….the baby animals come and flowers. (Dexter)

……I like seeing the baby sheep and looking at the daffodils. (Poppy L)

……the flowers start to grow. (Joss)

……(Taylor)

Lots of us like the Summer because:

…….it is hot. (Mason)

……I’ll go in my swimming pool. (Eric)

…..you go on holiday and at night time it is hot. (Poppy G)

…..I like the flowers. (Sophie)

…..it never rains. (Ellie)

…..we can take our coat off. (Faith)

….you get to go sunbathing, you get to go to the beach and go in the sea. (Lee)

One comment on “Thinking Skills: Our favourite seasons

  1. Hello Kingfisher ClassGrade 2L really enjoyed reading your ideas about the seasons. We had a big discussion about why it is autumn in your place but it is spring in our place.My favourite ideas were about the crunchy leaves. Can you make us a video about these crunchy leaves?cheersMs Lockyer

Leave a Reply

